Reimagine | The Gratitude Gathering, Day 2: Community & Creativity
Creating Space

The Gratitude Gathering, Day 2: Community & Creativity

The Gratitude Gathering, Day 2: Community & Creativity

Saturday, November 21

8:30am-4:00pm PST

This is a digital event. You should receive information in your ticket or from the host about how to join online.

How can we use the power of gratitude during difficult times? Join a 3-day virtual retreat to honor our losses, connect with our inner sources of gratitude, and nourish our hearts.

NOTE: This event is part of The Gratitude Gathering Retreat, which starts the evening of Nov. 20.

To register for this event: click “RSVP”, and you will be redirected to The Gratitude Gathering Retreat Registration page.

The Gratitude Gathering, Day 2: Creativity

A day dedicated to holding space for grief, sharing our stories, learning from each other, and harnessing our inner creative spirit. We will connect with our innermost source of gratitude and love, and find ways to ground ourselves in the storms of grief. This day will include embodied practices, panel discussions, workshops, rituals, and a special keynote talk.

SCHEDULE

8:30 am PST / 11:30 am EST - Opening Meditation & Welcome with artist and grief-advocate Bea Martino, activist and founder of Marked by COVID, Krisitin Urquiza

9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST - Keynote: American activist, Fred Guttenberg, in conversation with Kristin Urquiza

9:30 am PST / 12:30 pm EST - Discussion in Grief & Gratitude Circles

10:00 am PST / 1:00 pm EST - Panel Discussion: Coping with Grief During the Holidays, with best-selling authors Claire Bidwell Smith, Tembi Locke, Sukey Forbes, and Alison Gilbert

< 11:00 am - 1:00 pm PST / 2:00 - 4:00 pm EST - Break >

1:00 pm PST / 4:00 pm EST - Workshops:

Collective Remembrance Tapestry with healer and activist, Roshni Kavate

Drawing Meditation with visual artist, Veronica DeJesus

2:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm EST - Workshops:

Meditation with end of life doula, Oceana Sawyer

Liberation+Breath+Community: A BIPOC Gathering with spiritual life counselor, Yvonne Brock

3:00 pm PST / 6:00 pm EST - Artistic Offerings of dance, music, and poetry

NOTE: Please make a suggested donation for this retreat. The free registration option is for attendees who can't afford a ticket at this time. As a nonprofit organization, we depend on ticket revenue to sustain this work.

Type:

Health/Wellness Spirituality Workshop Grief Support The Gratitude Gathering